Leinster Club SFC Record

In 2018 Mullinalaghta St. Columba’s became the first Longford club to reach the Leinster Club SFC Final and on Sunday 9th December 2018 they made history by becoming the first Longford winners of the Leinster Club Championship.

YearLongford Club ChampionsLeinster Club OpponentStageOutcomeFinal Score
2018Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sKilmacud Crokes (Dublin)Leinster FinalWin1-8 v 1-6
Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sEire Óg (Carlow)Semi FinalWin2-15 v 0-3
Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sRhode (Offaly)Quarter FinalWin1-7 v 0-6
2017Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sSt. Lomans (Westmeath)Quarter FinalLoss1-11 v 1-12
Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sEire Óg (Carlow)Round 1Win1-14 v 1-07
2016Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sSt. Vincents (Dublin)Semi FinalLoss0-11 v 2-12
Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sSt. Lomans (Westmeath)Quarter FinalWin0-14 v 1-9
Mullinalaghta St. Columba'sStradbally (Laois)Round 1Win1-17 v 2-9
2015Killoe Young EmmetsPortlaoise (Laois)Semi FinalLoss0-11 v 5-12
Killoe Young EmmetsNavan O'Mahony's (Meath)Quarter FinalWin0-11 v 1-6
Killoe Young EmmetsSt. James (Wexford)Round 1Win5-11 v 1-4
2014Killoe Young EmmetsGarrycastle (Westmeath)Quarter FinalLoss1-10 v 1-11
2013Longford SlashersPortlaoise (Laois)Quarter FinalLoss3-07 v 1-15
Longford SlashersRathnew (Wicklow)Round 1Win3-13 v 0-10
2012Killoe Young EmmetsPortlaoise (Laois)Semi FinalLoss2-05 v 1-11
Killoe Young EmmetsNavan O’Mahony’s (Meath)Quarter FinalWin2-13 v 0-08
Killoe Young EmmetsSt. Anne’s (Wexford)Round 1Win2-07 v 2-04
2011Longford SlashersGarrycastle (Westmeath)Quarter FinalLoss1-06 v 4-11
2010Longford SlashersGarrycastle (Westmeath)Round 1Loss1-09 v 0-13
2009ClonguishGarrycastle (Westmeath)Quarter FinalLoss0-15 v 1-14
ClonguishHoreswood (Wexford)Round 1Win2-10 v 0-05
2008ColmcilleEire Óg (Carlow)ReplayLoss0-08 v 0-09
ColmcilleEire Óg (Carlow)Quarter FinalDraw0-10 v 2-04
2007DromardMoorefield (Kildare)Quarter Final (R)Loss0-07 v 0-13
DromardMoorefield (Kildare)Quarter Final (R)Draw0-12 v 0-12
DromardMoorefield (Kildare)Quarter FinalDraw1-12 v 1-12
2006AbbeylaraTyrrellspass (Westmeath)Round 1Loss1-06 v 1-10
2005DromardEire Óg (Carlow)Round 1Loss0-04 v 0-12
2004ClonguishRhode (Offaly)Round 1Loss0-08 v 3-10
2003ClonguishSt. Brigid’s (Dublin)Semi FinalLoss3-06 v 2-11
ClonguishBlackhall Gaels (Meath)Quarter FinalWin1-09 v 1-05
ClonguishKillanerin (Wexford)Round 1Win2-05 v 0-06
2002BallymahonRathnew (Wicklow)Round 1Loss0-06 v 0-08
2001Fr. Manning GaelsPortarlington (Laois)Round 1Loss1-08 v 1-09
2000AbbeylaraNa Fianna (Dublin)Quarter FinalLoss1-04 v 1-07
AbbeylaraSt. Joseph’s (Laois)Round 1Win0-08 v 0-07
1999DromardRathnew (Wicklow)Round 1Loss1-09 v 2-12
1998Fr. Manning GaelsEire Óg (Carlow)Semi FinalLoss0-09 v 1-07
Fr. Manning GaelsClane (Kildare)Quarter FinalWin0-13 v 0-10
Fr. Manning GaelsRhode (Offaly)Round 1 (R)Win0-09 v 0-06
Fr. Manning GaelsRhode (Offaly)Round 1Draw0-09 v 2-03
1997Fr. Manning GaelsStabannon Parnells (Louth)Quarter Final (R)Loss1-10 v 0-16
Fr. Manning GaelsStabannon Parnells (Louth)Quarter FinalDraw0-11 v 0-11
Fr. Manning GaelsStradbally (Laois)Round 1Win1-14 v 1-04
1996Fr. Manning GaelsRound Towers (Kildare)Round 1Loss1-06 v 2-08
1995Killoe Young EmmetsSt. Mary’s, Ardee (Louth)Round 1 (R)Loss0-08 v 0-09
Killoe Young EmmetsSt. Mary’s, Ardee (Louth)Round 1Draw1-09 v 1-09
1994Longford SlashersBaltinglass (Wicklow)Round 1Loss0-10 v 2-11
1993Killoe Young EmmetsEire Óg (Carlow)Round 1Loss2-05 v 2-12
1992MostrimDuffy Rovers (Wexford)Round 1Loss1-05 v 1-10
1991Longford SlashersBaltinglass (Wicklow)Round 1Loss2-03 v 1-08
1990Longford SlashersMullingar (Westmeath)Round 1Loss2-03 v 2-11
1989Longford SlashersBaltinglass (Wicklow)Quarter FinalLoss1-05 v 0-13
Longford SlashersGlenmore (Kilkenny)Round 1Win2-08 v 0-06
1988Killoe Young EmmetsAthlone (Westmeath)Round 1Loss0-07 v 0-11
1987Ardagh, St. Patrick’sParnell’s (Dublin)Round 1Loss0-02 v 0-13
1986CashelSummerhill (Meath)Round 1Loss1-05 v 3-09
1985Cashel (nominated)Edenderry (Offaly)Round 1Loss1-10 v 2-10
1984CashelSt. Vincent’s (Dublin)Quarter FinalLoss0-01 v 0-11
CashelAthlone (Westmeath)Round 1Win1-07 v 1-06
CashelRathvilly (Carlow)Round 1 (R)Loss1-03 v 1-06
1983CashelRathvilly (Carlow)Round 1Draw0-09 v 1-06
1982St Mary’s GranardPortlaoise (Laois)Round 1Loss1-02 v 2-18
1981ClonguishNewtown Blues (Louth)Round 1Loss0-03 v 3-05
1980Longford SlashersBaltinglass (Wicklow)Round 1Loss1-10 v 2-10
1979Longford SlashersPortlaoise (Laois)Round 1Loss0-05 v 1-12
1978Ardagh, St. Patrick’sErin’s Hope (Dublin)Quarter Final (R)Loss1-04 v 0-10
Ardagh, St. Patrick’sErin’s Hope (Dublin)Quarter FinalDraw1-08 v 0-11
Ardagh, St. Patrick’s Moate (Westmeath)Round 1Win2-04 v 0-07
1977CashelTullamore (Offaly)Round 1 (R)Loss1-05 v 1-08
CashelTullamore (Offaly)Round 1Draw0-11 v 0-11
1976RathclineMoate (Westmeath)Round 1Loss1-06 v 1-12
1975Longford SlashersSt. Joseph’s (Laois)Quarter FinalLoss0-01 v 0-06
Longford SlashersRhode (Offaly)Round 1Win2-06 v 1-08
1974MostrimFerbane (Offaly)Round 1Loss0-04 v 4-12
1973ClonguishCooley Kickhams (Louth)Semi FinalLoss2-04 v 5-06
ClonguishTullamore (Offaly)Quarter FinalWin1-06 v 0-07
ClonguishSt. Joseph’s (Laois)Round 1Win2-12 v 2-02
1972ClonguishThe Downs (Westmeath)Round 1Loss1-08 v 2-07
1971Longford SlashersCooley Kickhams (Louth)Round 1Loss2-06 v 1-10
1970St Mary’s GranardNewtown Blues (Louth)Round 1Loss1-08 v 1-10