Teams – Football

Senior Football Team

The Longford Senior Football team participates annually in the National Football League, Leinster Football Championship and O’Byrne Cup. In 2018 Longford will compete in Division 3 of the Football League and will play Meath in the opening game of the 2018 Leinster Senior Football Championship.

Team Management

  • Manager: Denis Connerton
  • Assistants: Ciaran Fox, Enda Macken, Derek Ryan.

Titles Won

  • Leinster Championship: 1968
  • National Football League: 1966
  • National Football League Div 2: 1937, 1972
  • National Football League Div 3: 2012
  • National Football League Div 4: 2011
  • O’Byrne Cup: 1965, 2000
  • O’Byrne Cup Shield: 2006, 2007

By continuing to use the Longford GAA website, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.