Hastings Cup: U21’s draw with Westmeath

Longford drew with Westmeath in the opening round of this year’s Hastings Tournament played at the Tubberclair GAA grounds. Final score Westmeath 2-10 Longford 1-13.

Longford scorers were Shane Kenny 1 -06 (4 frees), Conor Berry 0-02, Daniel Smith 0-02 (1 free), Nigel Rabbitte 0-02 & Cillian Lee 0-01.

We now face Cavan (who had a 10 point win over Roscommon) on Saturday next in Sheelin Park, Ballymachugh.

Conor Gallagher (Grattan Óg), James Moran (Grattan Óg), Kevin Sorahan (Rathcline), Eoin Higgins (St. Mary’s, Granard), Dessie Reynolds (Sean Connollys), Russell Brady (Abbeylara), Shane Kenny (Rathcline), Connor Berry (Abbeylara), Daniel Smith (Longford Slashers), Nigel Rabbitte (Abbeylara), Peter Lynn (Grattan Óg), Robbie Clarke (Longford Slashers), Joe Kelly (Ballymahon), Darragh Doherty (Mostrim)