Tailteann Cup Seedings

The GAA have confirmed the seedings for the Group Stage Draws in the Tailteann Cup, which will take place at 1pm tomorrow. The draw will be broadcast live on GAA.ie (GAANOW) and available on the @OfficialGAA and @GAAGO social media channels.

The confirmed seedings are:

1st Seeds 2nd Seeds 3rd Seeds 4th Seeds
Meath Down Longford Leitrim
Cavan Offaly Tipperary Carlow
Fermanagh Antrim Laois Waterford
Limerick Wicklow Wexford London

The 16 participating counties will be drawn to four separate groups. Teams will be seeded based on their finishing positions in the Allianz Leagues and each group will feature four teams (each group consisting of a 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th seed). New York will enter the Tailteann Cup at the Preliminary Quarter final stage.

Teams who have already played each other earlier in this year’s championships can be drawn to the same groups.

The schedule of games for the group stages of the Tailteann Cup will be:

Round 1 (first named team at home)
13-14.05.2023 (Sat/Sun)
Seed 1 v Seed 3
Seed 2 v Seed 4

Round 2 (first named team at home)
20-21.05.2023 (Sat/Sun)
Seed 3 v Seed 2
Seed 4 v Seed1

Round 3 (Neutral venues)
03- (Sat/Sun)
Seed 1 v Seed 2
Seed 3 v Seed 4

Full fixture details will be confirmed by the C.C.C.C on Friday, May 5th.